Reviews For Landslide
MochaB (Signed) on Sep 05, 2010 04:36 pm (false safety)
I love emerson. I think I may have mentioned this before, but I think I have a fiction girl crush on her. Lol that was awesome. Sooo I'm guessing this child of justin's is true? Maybe not exactly what the reporter said, but I'm going to guess that's one of his demons he's fighting? Can't wait to find out more! And how interesting that nate felt like he was intruding. Hmmm. Haha. Update soon! :o)

Author's Response:

haha i think you have possibly mentioned it but i'm always happy to inspire fiction girl crushes, considering usually i just write nutty chicks (wonder why? lol)

 but yes...that'd be one of the things in his past that he's not so good at dealing with.

well my opinion is nate is more observant than anyone in the room, haha. but i could be biased.

thanks, doll!




Jbear (Signed) on Aug 28, 2010 05:33 pm (false safety)
I honestly thought I had started this story but that was not the case and in any event Im caught up and I love it and I would like more plz!

Author's Response: haha yay for the catching up! that was mighty quick. woof, i just said mighty. too much caffeine. glad you're liking it, thanks darlin!!



meggie (Signed) on Aug 27, 2010 03:55 pm (false safety)
he's all jumpy!! i love it. but he's sad and dirty and....just dirty. lmao more please?

Author's Response: lmfao dirty is the word of the hour. yes yes i'll work on it, so demanding!



katethegreat (Signed) on Aug 26, 2010 03:22 am (false safety)

i do so love how nervous she makes him. he's all squirmy and adorable.

and emerson pretty much rocks. shooting down the shitty, shitty reporter girl, and being sophisticated as hell while doing so.

oh, and nate makes me happy. just so you know.

alright lady... let's not go 28434 million years before updating this one again, eh?

 



Author's Response:

haha he's basically like a twelve year old with a sex drive.

she's pretty classy...don't know how i managed to pull her out of my ass. 

and well, he's matthew perry, he makes everyone happy.

okay okay, i'll try but i'd better get something in return, woman!




MochaB (Signed) on May 22, 2010 08:26 pm (reading from memory)
Hmmm...my what an interesting turn of events. So she almost married nate, but that sure isn't all there is to it so I can't wait to find out the full story behind their past. Seems she did something that she thought would cause him to be angry or resent her or something. Anyway, can't wait to read more. Maybe not 2 months after you update this time. :o)

Author's Response: can i just say that your reviews always make me think of you as sherlock holmes? haha i love it! (yes i need help)  but yes...your detectiive work is right on point, lady. thank ya!!



d_simplicity (Signed) on Mar 26, 2010 11:06 pm (reading from memory)
Oooooohhhh I'm enjoying this Justin and Nate thing. haha. Can't wait to see what's next.

Author's Response: haha well if you know me by now, a clusterfuck is forthcoming. thanks, love!



katethegreat (Signed) on Mar 25, 2010 01:53 am (reading from memory)

umm... nate = win. seriously.

i love how everyone in this is getting all sorts of awkward.

and am i crazy or is richard shaping up to be a huge douche?

more now woman!



Author's Response:

well he's matthew perry, i couldn't possibly make him anything but win!

i know, i just love writing awkward people, clearly

you are crazy but yes, he's also kind of a douche haha

 




Hollie (Signed) on Mar 23, 2010 03:05 pm (reading from memory)
You are a great big tease, dropping all these little tidbits without really letting the details of the backstory out. I both love and hate you.

Author's Response: i'm good with love/hate. i shall call it either payback or learning from the best, which would you prefer my dear? :)



meggie (Signed) on Mar 23, 2010 09:13 am (reading from memory)

um, yes you do suck at life but since i know about your weekend, i'll let it slide. with that said, i'm going to need more nate STAT. make that happen. oh, and more slutpuppy. and more emerson! because, you know, she's my hero and all.

 



Author's Response:

how bout you get another one i've been slacking on instead?

your heroes are oh so strange, but i love you so. 




Jamie Lynn (Signed) on Dec 27, 2009 11:19 pm (surprises)
Oooo...I was wondering when he was gonna make an appearance. Girl this is getting good and I love it as per my usual with all your stories.

Author's Response: Fucker had to appear at an inopportune moment, too, haha. Thanks, darlin!



MochaB (Signed) on Dec 12, 2009 09:55 pm (surprises)
Hmmm...very interesting. The mystery behind her life now and past is very intriguing. She seems like she misses the simple things in life. Is richard cheating on her? I understand he's all business, but I don't know...I feel like I get what justin's deal is based on the chapters so far. And that deadbeat would-be dad thing? I don't think I caught that the first time, but I did this time when I re-read the last chapter so I'm kind of getting the picture with him. But the girl at the beginning? Maaaan. To semi-quote peter from family guy, she torched his ass! Lol I was like "ooo burn baby." Don't know who she was, but she seems pretty smart. He gets so offended and on the defense when somebody figures him out or hits too close to home. He's bought into what everybody says and now he can't even take hearing what he knows deep down or constructive criticism. *shakes head* anyway, a woman with serious power. I'm pretty sure I have a woman crush on emerson. Haha. Update soon! :o)

Author's Response:

there's definitely a disconnect to who emerson is now as opposed to who she was. haha and yes, the girl definitely called justin on his shit which he's not particularly fond of, as you pointed out. haha yay for girl crushes on fictional characters!

thanks, darlin!




Devon (Signed) on Dec 11, 2009 09:54 pm (surprises)
So ...Justin goes sticking his dick in anything, but gets jealousy pings when he thinks about her with her ONLY husband? I don't get him. I just ...don't get him.

And I'm sure Nate is going to pop up soon enough again, can't wait to see what's going to happen with that.

And yeah, not loving her husband AT ALLL.

Author's Response:

well, he's kind of an idiot is the thing, haha.

and yeah, nate's definitely gonna be around in the future...

also that seems to be the general consensus re: Richard, lol.

thanks, doll!




meggie (Signed) on Dec 11, 2009 05:17 pm (surprises)
who the fuck is nate lennox?? what's wrong with you? stop answering questions with questions! geez woman.

Author's Response: there's plenty wrong with me, most of which you already know, woman! haha



d_simplicity (Signed) on Dec 10, 2009 06:54 pm (surprises)

Now why would you end it there having us wondering what's the story behind Nate? haha evil! lol. Judging by Em's reaction, I'd say it's a juicy story too. hehe. :)

And Em's husband, that man, *sigh*. I'd not be surprised if he had a mistress on the side. smh.

Anyway, Justin is just...guh...he upsets me. He needs to get his shit together and fast! lol. Trace is the man! That is all. More soon! lol



Author's Response:

because i am a bastard and you know it haha.

and richard is, well...certainly not a saint ahem

justin's a trainwreck, for sure. 

thanks, honey!




Hollie (Signed) on Dec 10, 2009 01:31 pm (surprises)
And who is Nate Lennox, huh?

Author's Response: pfft i'm not telling...









Random Story
Rock Your Body by azchickadee (PG)

A one-shot of JC and Rachel.  Takes place right after they get married.
Featured Review

theusagirl said:

Haha! This line made me laugh "Then why are you looking at me like my dog just peed on your furniture?" LMAO! Yay! Melissa is in the studio recording her 1st song, this is so nice, Im liking this.. :)...

 
Featured Author

katethegreat
Author of: Waking Up in Vegas, Wonderwall, Mad Season...
[click for more]

Interview @
Unwritten

Connections