Keediluv (Signed) on Jul 22, 2010 01:20 am (Epilogue)
By the way...sorry I dropped out on this one for a while.  I honestly wasn't around for anything but I did just disappear and I'm sorry for that.  I'm back though :)

Author's Response:

We all have our time when we can't give everything our attention...it's life!

Thanks for the kind words and reviewing!

Make sure you check out the other fic(s) I have going!




Keediluv (Signed) on Jul 22, 2010 01:19 am (Epilogue)
Wow, that was so thoughtful, sincere and all around awesome! I'm glad the baby turned out okay and that JC and Gretchen were able to get through their issues (even if it took her to the last minute or so lol) and see the love they had right in front of them.  Awesomeness lady!



ltaylor03 (Signed) on Jul 05, 2010 02:32 pm (Epilogue)

awwwwww.

So sad it's over. But happy that they got their ending and that you're moving on to other things. 

I am SO SO SO glad that NF brought us together. Although you're halfway across the country, I feel like I've known you forever and can count on you to lend an ear for anything. Glad I could assist in the getting your butt into gear process. I know that with this crazy work schedule I've got going on, I may need a kick in the ass from you to write. This is my formal acknowledgement of letting you be the one to administer it. :) 

Love you girl! So much! And I can't wait for what's to come! <3




musicmel (Signed) on Jun 23, 2010 04:32 pm (Epilogue)

Stubborn to the very end!! I loved this story from day one! Sad to see it go but I'm glad to have read their story!! I can't wait to see what you bring on in the next story!

You are too kind with your words for my fiction. I'm glad there are people like you that actually want to read it!!Ahhh!!! Vegas is coming up shortly! I can't wait!!!




Nsyncilicous85 (Anonymous) on Jun 15, 2010 05:25 pm (Chapter 30)
Well thank god for epilogues!! i really did think that was it!...astounding job again missy. :-)



musicmel (Signed) on Jun 15, 2010 03:45 pm (Chapter 30)
 

*Smacks you* Just kidding. I think her feelings are normal, I would be a little hesitate as well but at some point you have to let go of the past and move forward. She better walk down that damn isle. He is her Mr. Perfect. 

 

Ok that song, “It is what it is” Omg.  It’s like my favorite song right now. Ohh how I love that song. I just saw them in concert a couple weeks ago and wow, they were AMAZING! And that song was incredible with just an acoustic guitar

Paintently I am waiting for the epilogue...




ltaylor03 (Signed) on Jun 15, 2010 12:08 am (Chapter 30)

GREAT chapter!

Sad that it's almost the end. :( Gretchen needs to stop being so damn stubborn and afraid and SEE what's in front of her. JC is a good guy and he isn't going to hurt her again. They're perfect for each other; I just wish she could see it. 

Glad Amelia is finally well and home. 

And seriously, I LOVE that Lifehouse song. It fit SO well with this chapter :) Yay for whoever the music supervisor is over at VD for choosing such amazing songs. 




musicmel (Signed) on May 02, 2010 11:24 am (Chapter 29)
I totally understand both sides of thir reasons. They are both strong headed and that's a good thing but also a bad thing. I hope they do what's best for them, whatever that may be :)



Nsyncilicous85 (Anonymous) on May 01, 2010 07:31 pm (Chapter 29)
very nicely done my dear :-) i hope things between them take a turn for the better :-

Author's Response: Thanks chica :)



azchickadee (Signed) on May 01, 2010 09:34 am (Chapter 29)

post pardum depression, anyone?  lol...that combined with the fight before the baby was born = not a good situation! 

I know I've been a slacker about reviewing, but I really like this story :)  I'm anxious about it now, though...wondering if Gretchen and JC are going to be okay...



Author's Response:

I hope they're okay-it would be a shame to come all this way with someone just for it to be flushed down the tubes.  I know in my brain where it's going but my fingers took over in this chapter and totally changed it around LOL  We'll see :)

Oh, and slacking must love company like misery-I've slacked reviewing you as well so now we're even!  Thanks for the follow!




ltaylor03 (Signed) on May 01, 2010 02:08 am (Chapter 29)

oh man. poor Gretchen. I can't believe how skeptical she is right now. I mean, I can because you told me but...damn. Get the big girl panties on and suck it up. He was an asshole. He apologized. He's trying to make it up. FORGIVE HIM and let him be part of your little girls life! Sheesh. Haha.

Ok. Rant over with :) Loved it. Sad it's almost over. But EXCITED for you to write some 'Fire'



Author's Response:

Is it bad I want to slap the shit out of Gretchen? I mean she's really holding a grudge LOL  I know I have complete power over her, but damn she's relentless!

I'm sad it's almost over, but relieved at the same time.  Fire-that's a tricky one but we've talked about that LOL




ltaylor03 (Signed) on Apr 21, 2010 01:09 am (Chapter 28)

oh wow. That came out AMAZING! I feel so bad for Gretchen. JC was being such an ass. Hopefully he'll come around soon :)

I love that we talk on IM and throw around ideas til all hours of the night. Those talks are what keep me sane when I'm writing. 

I can't wait for the next chapter. And NO...you can't just end it there and write an epilogue! I would be mad. haha. 



Author's Response:

JC is being an ass...we're going to get inside of his head next chapter.  Maybe then some of is ass-ness attitude will be explained LOL

Girl, I don't know what I would do without our "beta" chats LOL

You know I wouldn't end it like this :)




shan030709 (Signed) on Apr 20, 2010 11:41 pm (Chapter 28)
My foot + JC's Ass = Lot's of pain!!!  IDIOT!!!  Not mad at you (drama=smiles), just mad at the character!!!  Cannot wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: I'm writing the next chapter now :)  I'm glad you liked it!  Thanks for the review!



musicmel (Signed) on Apr 20, 2010 05:29 pm (Chapter 28)

Ok first… You are lucky I let you borrow Kroll. Ugh… JC WTF?? Totally should not have approached the situation the way he did. But I think I was a little more upset at Gretchen. She should have brought him back into the room for the birth. She should have at the very least called him and told him what was going on. Ugh and not that I’m frustrated with the both of them I am going to shut up.

Great job! :(  I defiantly think you need more than just the epilogue left missy… or at least I’m hoping for more than just one more update.



Author's Response:

Mel, he left the hospital-he didn't want to be there.  We'll see more of that in the next chapter when we get into his head a little bit :)

I'm not gonna end it like this!  There's some unfinished business to tell!

Thanks for Kroll and for the review :)




CarolinBau (Anonymous) on Apr 20, 2010 01:40 pm (Chapter 28)
I was kind of sad that JC reacted that way instead of trusting Gretchen's decision. I can't believe he was such a jerk to her. I hope everything gets resolved with them and there is a happy ending to this all..

Author's Response: JC was a jerk to her.  Keep your eyes open for another chapter soon :) We'll get a better understanding of JC and what his issue is!  Thanks for the review!





You must login (register) to review.




Random Story
If I Was The One by Becca Lynn (R)

I see the way he treats you,I feel the tears you cried,And it makes me sad, and it makes me mad,There's nothing I can do baby. 'If I Was The One' by Ruff Endz 
Featured Review

Alysen Blaine said: Yes. Yummy. Very, very yummy.

Author's Response: Numnum. You like seafood too then ;)
 
 


Connections