Reviews For Verdant
vec2004 (Signed) on Mar 11, 2009 02:04 am (Chapter 44)
Great Chapter. I feel just as confused and disappointed as Chloe. Darn, Justin! He doesn't make sense! Is he scared about being someone's crutch? I don't understand him right now. It's like he wants her to get her life together (aka stop stripping) but at the same time he wants her to depend on him for her livelihood (which is the biggest kind of crutch of all). I'd rather see chloe strip, save money and then get a better job all without justin's help. Poor Chloe and Brady.

Author's Response: Yeah, Justin needs to realize he can't have both. Thanks for the review!



MochaB (Signed) on Mar 11, 2009 01:51 am (Chapter 44)
Ok, so I think I understand him now and agree with him. So he's pretty much saying that she needs to learn to walk on her own in a positive way, get her head straight, be more confident and assured in what she does and thinks about her life and parenting right? Cause that's what I think and I think that he's right. Its like she was never strong mentally after all that crap in high school, but then her mom died and she sure wasn't strong and she hasn't fully recovered from it, which is understandable, but she started to depend on justin so much. And it's good that she did because she's not as strong as her front, but at the same time she didn't really try to better herself job wise or mentally while he was there for her. That's what I think he means. I could be wrong, but yeah. Lol can't wait to see what happens next! Update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, I think you pretty much got it haha. Thanks for the review!



MissTasha (Signed) on Mar 10, 2009 10:47 pm (Chapter 44)
Justin needs to GTFO. Not only did he fuck up, he won't admit how much he fucked up, and doesn't really even REALIZE how much he fucked up. SMH at his oblivious ass. He needs to straighten his own shit out, while he's talking that mess to Chloe. Please update soon.

Author's Response: You have some good points... I'm surprised so many people are back to hating Justin haha Thanks for the review!



d_simplicity (Signed) on Mar 10, 2009 10:36 pm (Chapter 44)

Wellllllllllll Ok, I will agree how Justin's going about this sucks. but I'm still not mad at him right now, just sad that he chose to do this 'tough love' scenario with Chloe the way he did. He wouldn't want to still be around if he didn't still love them. I think he's trying to get his shit together too. I think, there's some miscommunication between them can could solve everything if it was cleared up. Chloe still needs him, but maybe he thinks it's better if he's not in it to complicate their lives esp. since she's at an unstable stage. He's trying to make her stronger I guess...i'm just guessing. I hate that Justin is doing this, but I'll give him the benefit of the doubt and say he has a plausible reason...for now. lol

Anyway......that was sad and too short. I hope you update soon lol. I need to see how this Gabe thing turns out cause I'm still nervous about that.

Oh and that line: “I’ll give you money. You know that, I’ll give you as much money as you need. I’ll buy you a fucking house on the hills.”

For some reason, I thought about the Can't Believe It Remix JT did with T-Pain and I was like damn, he should just sing that shit for Chloe and take them away from it all and live happily ever after or something hahaha. But it's not that simple huh? Because you like to torture us!!!! LOL love it. Update soon. :)



Author's Response: Yes, I think you're right. He is doing what he thinks is best, even though we may not all agree haha. Thanks for the review!



Keediluv (Signed) on Mar 10, 2009 10:24 pm (Chapter 44)

Aww!  She should make his ass pay for the counseling he thinks she needs so badly.  I don't think it's a bad idea but he's not making things easier.  I'm wrapped up in this now lady!  Great, per usual.

Ki



Author's Response: Yes, he could make things easier, but i think it's kind of a test as well... he's playing those mind games haha thanks for the review!



cntrygirl09 (Signed) on Mar 10, 2009 10:01 pm (Chapter 44)
ugh, these past few chapters I could just kick Justin's butt, even though I kind of understand what he's saying I just want Chloe and Brady to be happy!

Author's Response: lol don't kick his butt too hard ;) Thanks for the review!



jacs12031984 (Signed) on Mar 10, 2009 09:35 pm (Chapter 44)
aww they have to get back together justin needs to take his head out of his butt.

Author's Response: lol true story. Thanks for the review!



LuLu (Signed) on Mar 10, 2009 09:18 pm (Chapter 44)
What a lame cop out Justin. Now he's playing mind games - he wants to be in their lives, have say in their lives, but not really be a part of their lives? Nice Justin, real nice.

Chloe shouldn't let him back in at all. I say she does exactly what he said - stand strong on her own two feet and move on. And hey, then another man can come into the picture and shows Justin a thing or two. I bet he'd be singing a different tune then. LoL.

More soon please!

Author's Response: haha that always works, the jealousy thing. thanks for the review!



CaliGrlNID (Anonymous) on Mar 10, 2009 09:18 pm (Chapter 44)
Im soooo sad that that was all we got!! :) Im excited and waiting for the next update!!! Make it quick :)

Author's Response: Sorry it was short, I'll try to update soon... no more excuses lol Thanks for the review!



isis (Anonymous) on Mar 10, 2009 09:10 pm (Chapter 44)
its so sad!! update soon! and ill enjoy it more when everything is resolved but im most definitely still reading jejeje!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!



MissTasha (Signed) on Mar 07, 2009 08:25 am (Chapter 43)

The site is working! I totally read this chapter like 3 days ago. lol. I'm finally posting a review.

Awsooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooome!!! I got chills and stuff. So much angst and pain and emotion! I love it! Great chapter. Please update soon.



Author's Response: YAY! Thank goodness the site is working lol. Thank you soo much for the review! I'm glad I got the message across lol



Vessy (Signed) on Mar 06, 2009 03:02 pm (Chapter 43)
great as always!

Author's Response: Thank you, as always :)



d_simplicity (Signed) on Mar 06, 2009 12:49 am (Chapter 43)

Oh great...now people are going to start talking. This would be dangerous against her case with Gabe if the court knows what she's doing for money.

I'll give Justin credit for coming back, but humph...he got a lot of explaining to do. Poor Brady. I was all sad when Chloe was spilling her heart to Justin but he needed to hear it. I'm not all mad at him anymore though. This is hard for him too. I guess we'll just wait to see what happens. lol

Update soon. Loved it.



Author's Response: Well hmm... I'm interested to see if you're mad at him after this next chapter haha. Buuuutttt... he did come back. Thanks so much for the review!



LuLu (Signed) on Mar 05, 2009 10:37 pm (Chapter 43)
Go Chloe! ITA with everything she had to say. What Justin did was dirty and there's no excuse for how he walked out on her and Brady.

And speaking of Brady, if Justin wants to be forgiven, he better expect to be told off next by a five year old. Now that Brady's turned angry, I bet he's going to have a lot to say to him.

Can't wait to see what Justin has to say for himself during this coffee meeting.

Author's Response: Yes, Brady sure will have a lot to say to him. Thanks so much for the review!



Joy (Signed) on Mar 05, 2009 10:26 pm (Chapter 43)
She said everything I wanted to say to him lol They better have more than coffee though.

Author's Response: lol see that, you and Chloe are on the same wavelength. haha. Thanks for the review!









Random Story
Bittersweet by Timberlake (R)

Bittersweet... You're gonna be the death of me... I don't want you ... But I need you ... I hate you and love you at the very same time ...
Featured Review

theusagirl said:

Haha! This line made me laugh "Then why are you looking at me like my dog just peed on your furniture?" LMAO! Yay! Melissa is in the studio recording her 1st song, this is so nice, Im liking this.. :)...

 


Connections